Unhappily, Christmas is cancelled for us this year.

After getting a back injury at work I have been unable to drive or work. Sitting up for more than 15 – 20 minutes has been a pain, and although I am getting much better, I am still in pain. As I said in a previous blog entry, I will not let this happen again, and am doing all I can to avoid the problem repeating.

Things are a bit tight for us at the moment – and it doesn’t help the fact that my pay has been greatly reduced, and I mean greatly reduced. Try less than £200 for a month – and that’s not what it has been reduced by…. it is what it has been reduced to.

It’s not like I’m just sitting at home and slacking – I can’t work at the moment – and all due to a work related reason. Once more, the job dodgers who can’t be bothered to work out there are getting more money than me. Not happy. Now I have pain, and some serious stress over income.

With bills and mortgages, it means Christmas is off. The stuff we’ve got already is fair enough – Alex will still get a few things, but that’s it. Sorry to all others, but the best I can give this year is a “Merry Christmas”.

I will update when I figure out what the Hell I am going to do. For one…. I need to pay the mortgage and bills… and that is a major problem now. Major.

To try and keep it clean, all I can say is “Bugger”.

About LB

http://www.sometimespace.com http://about.me/thelucasblack View all posts by LB

2 responses to “Unhappily, Christmas is cancelled for us this year.

Leave a Reply

