He’s not the only one…


Alex at the Plough (Furrow)
Originally uploaded by L.B

10 days in to my fitness programme (see the tab at the top of this blog) and the benefits are showing.

Today I messed up the stopwatch and ended up doing a 90 second run… yeah, not great, but up until 2 days ago I was only doing 45 seconds. To top it off me and EJR did the whole 5K in 60 second runs and 90 second walks – instead of the 20 minutes suggested in the C25K programme. We just felt up for it…. and even put in a full power sprint down the last 100m.

To add to this improvement in my general fitness I have also reduced my body fat percentage by 1.2% closer to the desired number (now only 0.9% too high) and lost 2.5kg.

The weight isn’t as important as the BMI, as that’s what I’m aiming for, as height, build etc do not allow for an ideal weight alone… Body fat is the key thing. Let’s face it, a weight lifter is going to be over weight for his height if you look at the old “ideal weight for height” charts, but his body fat percentage would most likely be fine.

Most importantly though, I am feeling better for it… and the green tea is really helping too!

Note: Thanks AH for the BMI pointer.

About LB

http://www.sometimespace.com http://about.me/thelucasblack View all posts by LB

Leave a Reply

