Racer


DSC01882, originally uploaded by L.B.

After I returned from the MACH08 show at the NEC I had to get an MRI scan due to issues with my hands.

Opposite the hospital there is a playing field, so I drove to the hospital with Chris and Alex so he could have a run about whilst I was scanned.

Several things became apparent during the scan:

Being in an MRI machine is weird. If you are claustrophobic, then it’s not going to be a great place to be. You are slid up into a tight fitting tube and have to lay there for about 15 minutes. It is lit inside so appears to be bright white. It has a silver line painted along the centre of the inside top of the tube which was only a few inches from my nose….too near to focus, so keeping my eyes open was not great as they kept trying to focus but blurring…In the end I just stared through the line….

Besides the close fitting tube the other major thing you notice inside is the noise….it sounds like a bad sound track from a 70’s sci-fi movie! BAM….BAM…BAM….BAM…BAM….bzzzzzzzzz… ..BAMBAMBAMBAMBAMBAMBAM……bzzzzz .. BADUM…….BADUM…..BADUM…..BADUM…… Flash? we only have 10 minutes to save the World….

Finally……any metal you might have on you vibrates…..Quite odd.

I don’t know what the results are yet, but I have an urge to take the space rocket Ajax for a flight….

After the scan I went over to the field to play with Alex and Chris. Alex has taken to running everywhere at top speed – which I find quite funny because his hair has yet to be cut, and as such it bounces in a Farrah Fawcett style….oh dear…more reference to the 70’s and bad films!

DSC01864
About LB

http://www.sometimespace.com http://about.me/thelucasblack View all posts by LB

Leave a Reply

